puffy pods

Finally, a non-heart challenge! This week’s It’s a String Thing #79 used four tangles that were new to me, including two grid-based tangles.

Buttercup, Inapod, Pozer, Puf

Buttercup, Inapod, Pozer, Puf

When I saw the string, my first thought was that the loop was in a nice spot for a dewdrop. I made a dewdrop with Puf, but it doesn’t look right somehow. I’m not sure if it’s because I didn’t contrast the sizes enough, or if it’s the shading of the dewdrop.

Inapod may end up being a favourite. It takes up space so quickly, has contrast built into it, and looks so cute!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

