round and round we go

Thank you everyone for your well wishes in the last post, I am feeling well enough to participate in the festivities now. :)

Here’s my tile for Joey’s 48th challenge. The theme is polka dots, and we are to draw a tile with non-overlapping circles and fill them with tangles. I used Mak-rah-mee to outline three circles, then filled them in. I added some colour with watercolour pencils. It was my first time using colour in a tile and I still feel like there’s something missing. Does anyone have suggestions on how I could improve this? (Feel free to leave a comment even if you don’t have suggestions!)

Assunta, Avreal, Crescent Moon, Echoism, Mak-rah-mee, Rain, Tagh, Verdigogh

Assunta, Avreal, Crescent Moon, Echoism, Mak-rah-mee, Rain, Tagh, Verdigogh

4 comments

Leave a Reply

