spring has sprung

It’s a String Thing #85 celebrates spring with several light, organic patterns – Mumsy, Printemps and Kelp. It’s funny that I’ve never used Printemps before despite frequently doodling it on the sides of my pages. I have used Scoodle though, which is Printemps without the sparkle.

Kelp, Mumsy, Printemps

Kelp, Mumsy, Printemps

I tried out something new this time. I used Kelp along the string line, then totally ignored the string as I drew Mumsy, and then coloured in Mumsy and added Printemps according to the string borders. The tile looks somewhat Japanese to me!

6 comments

  1. Your concept of Kelp is certainly different than I would have expected and works so nicely with everything in your lovely Zentangle.

  2. Your tile is gorgeous! Such depth and I love all the variations on the tangles. It’s so interesting how your kelp grows as it goes around the spiral. Just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

