all things beautiful

The Diva’s Challenge #214 celebrates Earth Day.

When I think of the Earth, I picture mountains and seas, forests and deserts, wild animals on land and in the sea. I picture God’s creation, perfectly made, the way He made them from the start. Psalm 104 depicts this well. It is a beautiful poem, but I quote just two verses here that capture the beauty and purposeful order of nature, with all things sustained by their Maker.

He makes springs pour water into the ravines;
it flows between the mountains.
They give water to all the beasts of the field;
the wild donkeys quench their thirst.
Psalm 104: 10-11 (NIV)

Diva Dance, Mumsy, Sand Swirl, Undling

Diva Dance, Mumsy, Sand Swirl, Undling

For this tile, I used four tangles that remind me of various things in nature. Sand Swirl represents the oceans, Undling represents the rolling hills, Diva Dance, which reminds me of wood, represents the trees, and Mumsy represents the flowers.

18 comments

    1. Thank you! I initially intended to make the background all black to illustrate switching off lights for energy conservation, but I felt the open space worked better.

Leave a comment